Illini Bird Fanciers, Inc.

Illini Bird Fanciers Governance


Illini Bird Fanciers 2016 Officers, Board Members and Appointees

Over the last several years our Illini Bird Fanciers club has continued to grow and evolve. With the addition of a number of active members have come many new ideas and improvements. We have transitioned from a less formally structured club to a 501(c)(3) non-profit educational organization, and so are now Illini Bird Fanciers, Inc.

Our governance is effected through our Incorporating By-laws and democratically elected officers and board members. Our officers include our President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, Recruiter, and Events Coordinator. Our Board of Directors includes our President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, Bird Fair Manager, Recruiter, and Events Coordinator. Board appointed administrative positions include our Librarian, and Webmaster.

Pictured at right are Illini Bird Fanciers 2016 officers, board members and appointed administrators. Standing left to right are Jennifer Hebel, Valerie Pedigo, Hope Edmiston, Karen Williams, Joe Roberts and Mary Warren. Seated left to right are Josh Hawthorne, Bob Keller and Pam Jones.

2020 Officers and Board Members President: Karen Williams
Vice President: Annette Hunsaker
Secretary: Mary Warren
Judy Welge
Bird Fair Manager: Robert Hofstetter, Jr
Events Coordinator Board Member: Connie Dennert
Recruiter Board Member: Josh Hawthorne

Appointed Administrators Librarian:
Webmaster: Richie Sandage

Illini Bird Fanciers, Inc. • PO Box 13006, Springfield, IL 62971 • Tel (217) 623-4100 •
Illini Bird Fanciers, Inc. is a 501(c)(3) non-profit educational organization. 
Copyright © 2011-2016 Illini Bird Fanciers, Inc. All Rights Reserved. 
Find Us on Facebook